The Sound of Your Heart

The Sound of Your Heart

Title: 마음의소리 / 心裡的聲音 / The Sound of Your Heart
Genre: Romance, Comedy
Episodes: 10 (Netflix)
Broadcast network: Naver, Netflix, KBS2
Broadcast period: 2016-Dec-09 to 2017-Jan-06
Air time: Fridays 23:10 KST

This drama is based on a Korean manhwa/webtoon “마음의소리 / The Sound of Your Heart” by Jo Seok which has been being published online since 2006.

It’s about the delightful stories about writer Jo Seok (Lee Kwang Soo) himself, his brother Jo Joon (Kim Dae Myung), and Aebong (Jung So Min), who is Jo Seok’s girlfriend and becomes his wife later in the story.

Main Cast

Lee Kwang Soo as Jo Seok
Jung So Min as Choi Sang Bong / Aebong
Kim Dae Myung as Jo Joon
Kim Byung Ok as Jo Chul Wang (Jo Seok’s father)
Kim Mi Kyung as Kwon Jung Kwon (Jo Seok’s mother)


Kim Kang Hyun as manager
Yoo Hyun Jung as Jo Seok’s friend
Yein as female student
Lee Jae Ok as teacher / resident 1
Choi Dae Sung as taxi driver
Jung Ji Won as news announcer
In Sung Ho as association staff
Keum Kwang San as Chul Wang’s challenger
Lee Jin Mok as Chul Wang’s friend 1
Lee Kwan Yeong as Chul Wang’s friend 2
Lim Jae Joon as Kim Suk’s boyfriend
Min Suk
So Yi Hyun
Hong Seo Joon as priest
Kim Min Ho as Seo Boo Wook
Park Sang Hoon

+ There are no comments

Add yours