The Lies Within

The Lies Within

Title: 모두의 거짓말 / The Lies Within
Also known as: Everyone’s Lie
Genre: Thriller, Mystery, Investigation
Episodes: 16
Broadcast network: OCN
Broadcast period: 2019-Oct-12 to 2019-Dec-01
Air time: Saturday & Sunday 22:20 KST

Jo Tae Sik (Lee Min Ki) was once an enthusiastic detective, but he now wants a different kind of life. He longs for a peaceful and ordinary existence. Because of this, Jo Tae Sik applies for a transfer to a police substation in a small country village without many residents. Meanwhile, Jo Tae Sik takes a case involving the death of Lawmaker Kim Seung Chul. He died in a car accident, but Jo Tae Sik senses that the car accident is not so clear-cut. The lawmaker’s son-in-law then goes missing. Meanwhile, Kim Seo Hee (Lee Yoo Young ) is the youngest daughter of the late lawmaker and her husband is now missing. She married her husband to benefit both of their families, but their relationship hasn’t been so good. Kim Seo Hee becomes a lawmaker to find the truth behind her father’s death and save her missing husband. Jo Tae Sik and Kim Seo Hee soon uncover a conspiracy and try to reveal the truth.

Subtitles: Subscene

Main Cast

Lee Min Ki as Jo Tae Sik
Lee Yoo Young as Kim Seo Hee

Supporting Cast

Ohn Joo Wan as Jin Young Min
Lee Joon Hyuk as Yoo Dae Yong
Kim Shi Eun as Kang Jin Kyung
Yoon Jong Suk as Jun Ho Kyoo
Kim Jong Soo as Kim Seung Chul
Seo Hyun Woo as In Dong Koo
Song Young Chang as Hong Min Kook
Jo Ryun as Baek In Hye
Kim Hak Sun as Kang Man Soo
Moon Chang Kil as Jung Young Moon
Yoon Bok In
Hong In


Add yours

+ Leave a Comment