Ruler: Master of the Mask

Ruler Master of the Mask

Title: 군주 – 가면의주인 / Ruler: Master of the Mask
Also Known as: The Emperor: Owner of the Mask
Genre: Historical, Political, Romance
Episodes: 40 (30 minutes/episode)
Broadcast network: MBC
Broadcast period: 2017-May-10 to 2017-July-13
Air time: Wednesdays & Thursdays 22:00 KST (2 episodes back-to-back)

Set in the 18th-century Joseon, it tells the story of Crown Prince Lee Sun (Yoo Seung Ho) and his fight against a powerful and wealthy organization Pyunsoo-hwe that controls the country behind the scenes due to its monopoly of the nation’s water supply. With the help of the woman he loves named Han Ga Eun (Kim So Hyun), Lee overcomes adversity and grow as a just ruler.

Subtitles: English | Indonesian


Add yours

+ Leave a Comment