Police University

Police University

Title: 경찰수업 / Police University
Also known as: Police Academy / Police Class / Police School
Genre: Youth, School, Romance
Episodes: 16
Broadcast network: KBS2
Broadcast period: 2021-Aug-09 to 2021-Oct-05
Air time: Monday & Tuesday 21:30 KST

Hacking was the only way out of Kang Sun Ho’s (Jin Young) miserable life ever since his parents passed away from an accident when he was just ten. He eventually puts his genius hacking skills into practice in an attempt to steal illegal gambling funds to pay for his adoptive father’s cancer surgery. One day, Sun Ho bumps into a charismatic judo girl, Oh Kang Hee (Krystal), and falls in love at first sight. Just to be with her, he sets a goal to get an acceptance letter from the same university as Kang Hee’s and eventually gets accepted. However, he does not expect a familiar face from his previous misdemeanor, Yoo Dong Man (Cha Tae Hyun), to greet him as his professor. At first, he’s not very pleased to see him again, but he gradually grows fond of Dong Man, the man of justice, to the point where he respects Dong Man’s philanthropic and brave nature as they continue to bicker with one another. Just like that, what started as love at first sight becomes Sun Ho’s life goal, a police officer.

Subtitles: SubsceneMirror

Learn How to download

Main Cast

Cha Tae Hyun as Yoo Dong Man
Jin Young as Kang Sun Ho
Krystal Jung as Oh Kang Hee

First-year students

Choo Young Woo as Park Min Kyu
Lee Dal as Noh Bum Tae
Yoo Young Jae as Jo Joon Wook
Park Seung Yun as Min Jae Kyung
Lee Do Hoon as Cha Sung Soo
Jung Ha Joon as Park Dong Koo
Min Chae Eun as Ahn Hae Joon
Ah In as Jo Sung Eun

Senior-year students

Kim Jong Hoon as Han Min Kook
Kim Jae In as Yoon Na Rae
Byun Seo Yoon as Lee Yun Joo
Kim Tae Hoon as Kang Myung Joon
Yoo Hyun Jong as Byun Tae Jin

The Faculties

Hong Soo Hyun as Choi Hee Soo (professor of judo department)
Lee Jong Hyuk as Kwon Hyuk Pil (a law professor)
Kang Shin Il as Seo Sang Hak (professor of science of public administration)
Seo Ye Hwa as Baek Hee (the director of guidance department)
??? as Chief Hyun
Shin Seung Hwan as Professor Ko

Regional Police Department

Song Jin Woo as Park Chul Jin
Yoon Jin Ho as Team leader Choi
Choi Seo Won as Sergeant Joo
Yoo Tae Woong as Chief Han

Sun Ho’s family

Oh Man Suk as Yoon Taek Il
Choi Woo Sung as Yoon Seung Bum

Kang Hee’s family

Kim Young Sun as Madam Oh