Delightful Girl Choon Hyang

Delightful Girl Choon Hyang

Title: 쾌걸 춘향 / 豪杰春香 / Delightful Girl Choon Hyang
Also known as: Sassy Girl, Choon-hyang / Pleasurable Girl Choon-Hyang
Genre: Comedy, Romance
Episodes: 17
Broadcast network: KBS2
Broadcast period: 2005-Jan-03 to 2005-Mar-01
Air time: Monday & Tuesday 21:55 KST

In this modern interpretation of the traditional Korean folk “Legend of Choon Hyang,” sweet high schooler Sung Choon Hyang (Han Chae Young) falls for city slicker Lee Mong Ryong (Jae Hee), who recently transferred into town after his father takes up a position as the local police chief. Choon Hyang is loyal and doting, but she’s shaken when she meets Mong Ryong’s first love, Hong Chae Rin (Park Shi Eun). Likewise, things prove tough for Mong Ryong when a playboy CEO, Byeon Hak Do (Uhm Tae Woong), rolls into town and sets his eyes on the decidedly delightful Choon Hyang.

Subtitles: Subscene

01-04480pGoogle Drive | MEGA
05-08480pGoogle Drive | MEGA
09-12480pGoogle Drive | MEGA
13-17480pGoogle Drive | MEGA
Main Cast

Han Chae Young as Sung Choon Hyang
Jae Hee as Lee Mong Ryong
Uhm Tae Woong as Byun Hak Do
Park Shi Eun as Hong Chae Rin

Supporting Cast

Lee In Hye as Han Dan Hee
Moon Ji Yoon as Pang Ji Hyuk
Kim Chung as Kong Wol Mae (Choon Hyang’s mother)
Ahn Suk Hwan as Mong Ryong’s father
Choi Ran as Mong Ryong’s mother
Joo Ho as Dong Soo
Lee Han Wie as teacher
Hong Ji Young as Mi San
Son Il Kwon as Kang Min
Park Shi Hoo as Chae Rin’s boyfriend
Lee Gun as Director Baek (Byun Hak Do’s subordinate)

+ There are no comments

Add yours